Travel Dreaming: Cities Mug

cities mugI’ve always loved travelling, and being a creative person with a strong immagination I often wonder off, daydreaming. So, during High School, instead of studying I spent a lot of time doodling the names of all the cities I would love to visit on my notebook. Growing up I’ve been in some of those places and I also lived abroad, but the wish to travel is still pretty strong, so, for all the times I wish I’d been somewhere else, I created this mug:)

Supplies:cities mug supplies

  • porcelain mug (I used a very cheap IKEA white mug)
  • porcelain paint or porcelain marker
  • oven

How to make it:

1. Wash the mug and dry it carefully.

2. With the porcelain paint or marker write the names of your favorite cities on the mug.

3. To make it permanent, bake it according to the instructions you find on the porcelain paint (I had to bake it for 40 minutes at 120° C).

Adoro viaggiare da sempre e avendo una grande immaginazione, spesso mi ritrovo a fantasticare e a perdermi nella mia mente. Durante le superiori, anziché studiare, spesso mi ritrovavo a scarabocchiare su libri e quaderni i nomi di tutte le città che avrei voluto visitare. Col passare degli anni sono stata in alcuni di questi posti, ma il desiderio di viaggiare è ancora forte, quindi, per tutte le volte in cui vorrei essere in qualche altro luogo, ho creato questa tazza:)

Occorente:

  • tazza di porcellana (io ho usato una tazza IKEA bianca e super economica)
  • pittura per porcellana o pennarello per porcellana
  • forno

Realizzazione:

1. Lavate la tazza e asciugatela attentamente.

2. Con la pittura o il pennarello per porcellana scrivete i nomi delle città sulla tazza.

3. Mettete la tazza in forno alla temperatura e per il tempo specificato nella confezione della pittura, affinché si fissi permanentemente (io ho dovuto cuocerla a 120° C per 40 minuti).

One Comment Add yours

  1. Neat! I love pictures with maps.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

