Projects I like: 10 DIY Ideas for Book Lovers

10 diy bookThe blogging community is incredible! Everyday browsing Bloglovin, Pinterest, WordPress I discover new amazing bloggers and projects that I want to realize and inspire me to experiment with new ideas and create original objects. So I decided to share with you some of the projects I like, this is the first post and it’s for all the book lovers:)

 1. The house where I lived last year as a student belonged to an old lady and the furniture went back to the Seventies. I wish I discovered this idea then, to customize my ugly chandellier:) 2. This candle in a bottle reminds me of cold afternoons, snuggled up with a blanket and a book, it’s perfect for January Sundays:)

 3. For all the fans of Harry Potter

4. A cute present for your better half – or yourself 😀

5. A destination sign that points to your favorite universes

6. These paper roses are amazing – and they never fade!

 7. This bracialet is so cute! Finally, I know how to use the books I bought for 1 euro at the thrift store and never read

8. Another project for the thrift store books… to always bring books with me

9. There’s only one word for these bookmarks: adorable! And, since I usually read several books at a time, I can never have too many bookmarks:)

10. Finally, my book key chains, I gave them to my friends last Christmas, personalizing each one with a special quote, and they all adored them:)

books key chain quote

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Those paper roses are so nice, I don’t think I’d ever be able to do anything like that!

    Corinne x
    http://www.skinnedcartree.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Elena says:

      I know, I don’t think I’ll be that good either, but I plan to try soon and maybe create a new project with them, I’ll let you know how my roses will turn out:) x Elena

      Like

  2. justaregularone says:

    Hello!
    I nominated you for the Liebster Award! You can find my post here: http://charlinehasablog.blogspot.be/2015/01/liebster-award.html

    good luck!
    x Charline

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the flowers and the destination sign!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great ideas!! Nrs. 2 & 9 are now on my to-do list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

